Reading list.

As promised, a post with the list of books I’m going to read.

In no particular order

  • Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
  • Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
  • The Looking-Glass War by John le Carre
  • Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell (restart)
  • Black Swan Green by David Mitchell
  • The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet by David Mitchell
  • The Valley of Secrets by Charmian Hussey (reread)
  • The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin (reread)
  • Cloud of Sparrows by Takeshi Matsuoka (restart)
  • Grimm’s Popular Tales (an anthology published in 1891)
  • Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
  • Chalktown by Melinda Haynes (restart)
  • Haunted by Chuck Palanihuk (reread)
  • Hamlet by William Shakespeare (reread)
  • Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare (reread)
  • Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri
  • Paradise Lost by John Milton
  • The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbary (restart)
  • 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami
  • The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami
  • Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World by Haruki Murakami
  • What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory¬†by Roald Dahl
  • Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator¬†by Roald Dahl

I’m sure this list is incomplete. I’m sure I’ll come up with more things to read, maybe knock a few off the list, maybe even abandon this endeavor entirely (a more likely option than not) but for now, here we go.

I’ll keep updating this post as the year progresses. If anyone would like to hear little reviews, let me know! I’m sure I can manage something. I may also do a post about how I take notes when I read, because I’ve never met anyone who does it quite the way I do. Again, if that’s something you’re interested in seeing, speak up.

Leave a Reply

